UMass Isenberg School of Management holds annual awards dinner

BOSTON — More than 300 guests attended the University of Massachusetts Amherst’s Department of Hospitality & Tourism Management at the Isenberg School of Management’s annual Awards Dinner, which was held recently at the Boston Park Plaza hotel.

The dinner, one of the program’s largest networking events, recognizes leaders in the growing hospitality industry. The School recognized Rick Kelleher ’73, Chief Executive Officer, Pyramid Hotel Group, with the 2018 Distinguished Industry Leader award; Fred M. Mitzner ’86, Senior Vice President, ConferenceDirect, 2018 Stephen Elmont Recipient; Jenny S. Dell ’08, Reporter, CBS Sports, 2018 Outstanding Young Alumni Recipient; S. Prestley Blake and Curtis Blake, Founders of Friendly’s Ice Cream, 2018 Lifetime Achievement Recipients; and, Rob McCarthy ’78, Principal, Melan Hotel Group, 2018 Special Recognition.

All photos by Bill Brett

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow us on Instagram

No images found!
Try some other hashtag or username