1,800 attend New England Council’s annual New Englander of the Year dinner

SEAPORT — New England Council President and CEO Jim Brett welcomed more than 1,800 guests who attended the Council’s annual New Englander of the Year dinner, which was held at the Omni Boston Hotel at the Seaport.

The 2023 annual celebration’s co-chairs are Katherine Craven, chief administrative and financial officer, Babson College, and Cain Hayes, president & CEO, Point32Health. The 2023 honorees are: NBC10 anchor Latoyia Edwards, Dr. Jim O’Connell, president of Boston Health Care for the Homeless program, former Boston Mayor and Executive Director of the National Hockey League Players’ Association Marty Walsh, and Pamela D.A. Reeve, board chair, American Tower Corporation. Singer Michelle Brooks-Thompson provided the entertainment.

All photos by Bill Brett

You cannot copy content of this page